twitter cop


Greater Manchester Police are today tweeting every incident that they have to deal with over the next 24 hour period http://twitter.com/gmpolice. This is to create awareness of the number and variety of incidents and services that they provide on a daily basis. They are also claiming that two thirds of the incidents that they deal with are of a social (care) nature – dealing with domestic incidents, people with mental illness, dealing with homeless people etc. They are hoping to highlight this issue before the spending review I suppose in the hope of either avoiding cuts getting that work diverted to other agencies. Interesting use of twitter though I thought.

Manchester Evening News:  Live – Police use Twitter to post 24 hours of incidents in Greater Manchester

Sky News:  Day In The Life Live: Bobbies On The Tweet

6 Comments »

  1. So ahead of you go looking for other games like The Sims verify out the
    complete list of games in the series and see if there is an expansion pack or main series game you are
    yet to play.

  2. peli said

    Outstanding story it is surely. We have been searching
    for this information.

  3. Hey nice post! I hope it’s alright that I shared this on my Facebook, if not,
    no problem just let me know and I’ll remove it. Regardless keep up the good work.

  4. Hey nice post! I hope it’s alright that I shared this on my Facebook, if not, no issues
    just tell me and I’ll remove it. Either way keep
    up the great work.

  5. health said

    Nice answer back in return of this matter with solid arguments and explaining everything about
    that.

  6. Hey nice post! I hope it’s ok that I shared it on my Facebook,
    if not, no issues just tell me and I’ll remove it. Either way
    keep up the great work.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment